人文學科

剪紙工作坊

狀況: 確認

李雲俠
李雲俠
16 or above
$ 1,850.00
Papercutting

中國人每遇上大時節或喜慶日子,總愛把紅紅金金的揮春和對聯貼滿牆壁、門檻上,取其熱熱鬧鬧、喜氣洋洋的意頭。而內地的一些鄉村裡,村民為了延續傳統的節日習俗,更會將紅色的揮春紙,剪成形形色色的吉祥圖案或動物造型。你知道剪紙也有南、北派別和風格之分嗎?你何曾想過剪紙上的花朵數目也代表著不同的喻意嗎?
剪紙的學習,不但講求手的靈活運用;剪紙者要付出相當的能耐和專注,才能把趣緻可愛的製成品活現人前。只要稍一不留神,用力過大或剪過了頭,蝴蝶便斷了翅膀,花兒也折了枝幹,可惜非常。課堂中,除了學習基本技巧外,學員將按照導師的指示並發揮想像,把心目中的圖案預先畫到剪紙上,嘗試創作多變的圖樣。
導師將跟學員暢談各種剪紙圖案的由來及喻意;透過作品的賞識,學員可認識到剪紙藝術的歷史、派別、風格和文化內涵。至於剪紙圖案方面,將以春夏秋冬四季特色及不同節日來設計。課程費用已包括剪紙材料費用。學員須於第一堂繳付港幣$100元正作為保證金。學員如未能歸還學院所派發的剪刀,將不獲退回保證金。
* 導師將按照學員的進度而對剪紙的內容有所調動或刪改。

報讀課程前,必須參閱學院所制定的課程條款及細則:https://excel.hkapa.edu/enrolment-terms-and-conditions/?lang=zh-hant

課程特色

  • 日期
    16 Nov 2019 - 18 Jan 2020
  • 無課堂日
  • 星期
  • 時間
    14:15 pm - 15:45 pm
  • 語言
    普通話
  • 堂數
    10
  • 學生演出
    N/A
  • 地點
    灣仔校園

導師

Liberal Art

Paper Cutting Workshop

Status: Confirmed

LI Yun-xia
LI Yun-xia
16 or above
$ 1,850.00
Papercutting

A traditional folk-art in China, paper cuttings have special significance at festivals and important ceremonies. They are chiefly used for religious purposes or decoration, with animals, flowers and patterns representing happiness and prosperity as the common designs. Especially popular in the countryside, the bright red or multi-coloured paper cuts provide a strong foil to set off a merry atmosphere.

Learning the art of paper cutting requires not only a pair of nimble hands, but also patience and concentration in order to cut out the delicate designs from small pieces of paper. In the course, participants will learn the basic techniques of cutting various classical patterns and figures. They will also be encouraged to exercise their imaginations and create their own paper cut designs through the chattering of a pair of scissors.

This course will introduce the developmental history, style and works of paper cutting, and the pictorial explanation of the various patterns. Students will also learn fundamental paper cutting techniques. Most paper cutting patterns are designed according to the four seasonal changes and their related images. Festival imageries may also be included in the design. A pair of special scissors will be provided in the first lesson, which MUST be returned to EXCEL upon completion of the course. HK$100 will be collected as deposit fee in the first lesson. Failure to return the scissors will be subject to a penalty of HK$100.
* Paper cutting patterns may vary depending on the progress of the class.

Applicant must read EXCEL’s enrolment terms and conditions on http://excel.hkapa.edu/enrolment-terms-and-conditions

Course Features

  • Date
    16 Nov 2019 - 18 Jan 2020
  • No Class Date
  • Day
    Sat
  • Time
    14:15 pm - 15:45 pm
  • Language
    Putonghua
  • Sessions
    10
  • Showcase
    N/A
  • Location
    HKAPA, Wanchai

Instructor